Degree Quality Assessment Board

Accredited by the Degree Quality Assessment Board (DQAB) under the British Columbia Ministry of Advanced Education in 2006, and renewed in 2011 and 2016, following a rigorous review of policies and programs.

Authority to Grant Degrees

Given the authority to grant degrees from the Province of British Columbia by the Sea to Sky University Act passed in 2002.

British Columbia Quality Assurance Approved Post-Secondary Institution

Registered as a British Columbia Education Quality Assurance (EQA) approved post-secondary institution. The EQA is a quality assurance designation that identifies BC public and private post-secondary institutions that have met or exceeded provincial government recognized quality assurance standards and offer consumer protection.